Menu ▼

Confederation of European Baseball

Friday, April 13, 2018

All 2018 CEB competitions schedules revealed

All schedules of upcoming CEB competitions have been revealed.

European Cups

European Championships

Road to Tokyo 2020

WBSC revealed the qualification system for Tokyo 2020. European nations will go through a six teams qualifying tournament to be played early 2020. 

The first 5 teams from the 2019 European Baseball Championship will be qualified for the OQT along with the best team from Africa. The winner will be qualified for Tokyo, the runner-up for a last qualifcation tournament. For additional information, please visit

10 of the 12 teams participating to the 2019 Euro Baseball are already known: The Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Czech Republic, Germany, Belgium, France, Sweden, Croatia and Great Britain. 

They will be joined by the winner of the Play-off European Championship A-Pool of 2018 between Austria and Lithuania, then by the winner of the same event to be organized in 2019 with the winners of the European Championship B-Pools. All teams involved in this year's European Championship C-Pool are still on path for Tokyo 2020 !

Last news