Menu ▼

Confederation of European Baseball

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

CEB Executive Committee names heads and members of Commissions for 2017-2020

PRESS RELEASE – March 29, 2017

CEB names heads of commissions for 2017-2020

CEB Executive Committee also opens the door for the creation of a Handicap commission

Zagreb, Croatia. Meeting for the second time since the elective Congress of February 4, 2017 in Belgrade, Serbia, the new Board of the European Baseball Confederation has named members and heads of commissions for the 2017-2020 period.

Germany’s Juergen ELSISHANS will keep its duties as head of the Technical Commission which is composed of Frantisek BUNTA (SVK), Alexandar HORVATIC (CRO), Rainer KRANKL (AUT), Jan KUIPERS (NED), Stephen LESFARGUES (FRA), Jaroslav MIKA (CZE) and Sergio TARDIVO (ITA).

Fred VAN GRONINGEN SCHINKEL will take over fellow Dutchman Paul BOKERN duties as head of the Umpire Commission. Other members are Ludo PEETERS (BEL) and Marco SCRETI (ITA).

With Pablo CARPIO (SPA) staying in the Scoring Commission, it’s Linda STEIJGER (NED) who will now head the commission. Stephanie WINKLER (GER) is the third member.

Sweden’s Petr STROM and Lars SUNDIN will respectively keep heading the Anti-Doping and Legal Commissions, as well as René LAFORCE (BEL) the Financial Commission. France’s François COLLET will head the Communication & Marketing Commission.

The Executive Committee also opened the door to the creation of a Handicap Commission following the recent development of blind-baseball in Europe highlighted by the Mole Cup which gather clubs from Italy, Germany and France every year.


CEB PR - 2017 03 29 - Commissions.

Last news